This area of the portal allows administrators to share files with other administrators and the Skillcast Customer Success Team securely.
When you are logged in, click on the Management Console tab in the navigation banner, and then on the File exchange link on the right-hand side*.
An option to delete will appear next to the name of the person who uploaded that file on any existing documents. Click delete and a pop up will appear asking ‘Are you sure you want to delete this file?’. Click Ok to continue.
To delete multiple files at once tick the checkboxes next to the files you would like to remove. Click the Actions drop down and select the Delete option. A pop up will appear that asks 'You have selected X items to delete. Are you sure?'. Click Ok to continue
Note: once deleted you will be unable to retrieve a file, if you wish to keep a copy make sure you download to you device before deleting.
You can also set up automatic deletion of files from the file exchange - Check out this article for more information about File retention
*You may have access to one, all or a mixture of these permissions. If you think you have the incorrect permissions please contact your company admin or Customer success manager at firstname.lastname@example.org
Article is closed for comments.