If an employee returns to your organisation, whether they have been on Long Term Sick or maternity leave you will want Reactivate their account. Reactivating the account in these instances will ensure the employee is assigned training and will receive notification emails. The user will be able to access their account, which they would not have been able to do while archived . This article will show you how to update multiple user accounts to change their status from 'Archived' to 'Live'
To reactivate more than one or multiple user accounts you will need access to the User Management functionality within your Training portal (LMS). If you do not have access to Management Console, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
- Search for and select your users by clicking on Management Console. Click on User Management option from the ‘Management Console’ menu.
To learn how to use the search options check out this article Searching for users
Make sure you are searching for Archived users only
- Make sure your chosen users are added to your selection and click on edit attributes from the right-hand-side menu highlighted in red. This will show you the number of accounts that are currently within your selected.
- Click the button reactivate users to reactivate all user accounts within your selection*
*If you have automatic assignments set up the reactivated user may have been assigned new training. You may now have invitation emails you need to send. Check out this article to learn how to send Invitation emails.