If an employee returns to your organisation, whether they have been on Long Term Sick or maternity leave you will want Reactivate their account. Reactivating the account in these instances will ensure the employee is assigned training and will receive notification emails. The user will be able to access their account, which they would not have been able to do while archived . This article will show you how to update one user account to change their status from 'Archived' to 'Live'
To reactivate r one user account you will need access to the User Management functionality within your Training portal (LMS). If you do not have access to Management Console, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
- Search for and select your users by clicking on Management Console. Click on User Management option from the ‘Management Console’ menu.
To learn how to use the search options check out this article Searching for users
Make sure you are searching for Archived users only
- Once you have found the user account you are looking for click on their name to take your through to their attributes.
- Change their status from 'Archived' to 'Live' option in the drop down
- Click the update user attributes button. Your page will refresh and you will see a successful message once your user has been updated.*
*If you have automatic assignments set up the reactivated user may have been assigned new training. You may now have invitation emails you need to send. Check out this article to learn how to send Invitation emails.