This feature allows you to automatically delete all files from the File Exchange domains. This is great for domains where you are uploading or downloading data. This will ensure that you are not saving this data longer than you need it.
This does not impact the actual user profiles or training records in the LMS.
To set a retention period for a domain go to Management Console and choose the File exchange option in the right-hand menu.
Select the option for File Retention in the File Exchange Menu.
You can then select a default retention period, which will affect all domains.
You can then choose from your available file exchange domains in the Add domain drop down and set a retention period for those domains individually by choosing and option.
Click Save to update your changes. You will then be taken back to view the current files on the File.
To remove file retention on a domain click the dustbin icon next to the domain name and click Save.
Exchange. Any files that are due to be deleted will show in the next day will show a exclamation icon next to them. Any files that are within that file retention period but will be deleted within 30 days in the future will show a clock icon next to it. If you hover over the icon it will tell you the exact date the file is due to be deleted.
Example: You want to set the default retention period to indefinite but set a period of 1 month to the Users - Skillcast domain to remove any files old files or files with user data automatically.
Article is closed for comments.