If an employee has left the company, is on Long Term Sick or maternity leave you will want to Archive their account. Archiving the account in these instances will ensure the employee is not assigned training and will not receive reminder emails. You also have the option to exclude archived accounts from your reports and that user will no longer be able to access their account. This article will show you how to update multiple user accounts to change their status from 'Live' to 'Archived'*
To archive multiple account’s you will need access to the User Management functionality within your Training portal (LMS). If you do not have access to Management Console, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
- Search for and select your users by clicking on Management Console. Click on User Management option from the ‘Management Console’ menu.
To learn how to use the search options check out this article Searching for users
- Once you have users in your selection that you need to archive a menu with a red border will appear with a heading that says X users selected.
- If you click view selected users you can uncheck any users you do not wish to archive before continuing to Edit Attributes.
- Once you have clicked on ‘Edit Attributes’ you are then taken to the screen which will allow you to archive the multiple users. Click on the Archive Users Button to archive all users within your selection.