If an employee has left the company, is on Long Term Sick or maternity leave you will want to Archive their account. Archiving the account in these instances will ensure the employee is not assigned training and will not receive reminder emails. You also have the option to exclude archived accounts from your reports and that user will no longer be able to access their account. This article will show you how to update one user account to change their status from 'Live' to 'Archived'*
To archive one user account you will need access to the User Management functionality within your Training portal (LMS). If you do not have access to Management Console, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
- Search for and select your users by clicking on Management Console. Click on User Management option from the ‘Management Console’ menu.
To learn how to use the search options check out this article Searching for users
- Once you have found the user account you are looking for click on their name to take your through to their attributes.
- Change their status from 'Live' to 'Archived' option in the drop down
- Click the update user attributes button. Your page will refresh and you will see a successful message once your user has been updated.